Chicago
Menu

AIGA Chicago currently hosts several area student groups. Each consists of ten or more AIGA members, as well as an on-campus faculty advisor who acts as group coordinator and liaison. The advisor helps the students get involved with local AIGA programs, as well as create interesting programs of their own.

Sound good? There’s more: as a student member, you’re always invited to take part in an existing student group, or to start one of your own. Here are our current student groups:

Augustana College
Rock Island, IL
Faculty Advisor: Vickie R. Phipps, VickiePhipps@augustana.edu, (563) 203-1231

Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL
Faculty Advisor: Richard M. Zeid, rzdesign@aol.com

Indiana University Northwest
Gary, IN
Faculty Advisor: Kelly Knaga, kknaga@iun.edu, (219) 980-6997
Student Rep: Dominick Lopez

Judson University
Elgin, IL
Faculty Advisor: Lauren Meranda, lauren.meranda@judsonu.edu

Kennedy King College
Chicago, IL
Faculty Advisor: Gail Mitchell, gmitchell17@ccc.edu

Northern Illinois University De Kalb, IL
Faculty Advisor: Steve Quinn, steve@quinndesign.com, (630) 566-9122

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Amir Berbić, amir@chicago.aiga.org
Student Rep: Noor Abdelrahim, nabdel5@uic.edu

DePaul University / CDM
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Contact: Heather Quinn, hquinn2@cdm.depaul.edu
Student Rep: Michelle Maynard

Oakton Community College
Des Plaines and Skokie
Faculty Advisor: John O. Smith, johnottosmith@hotmail.com / jsmith@oakton.edu, (715) 630-4729

School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Mary Jo Krysinski, mkrysi@saic.edu

College of DuPage
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: David Rogers, rogersd@cod.edu

LOADING...
Your browser is too old to view this site.

Do yourself a favor and upgrade it to the latest version.