AIGA Chicago currently hosts several area student groups. Each consists of ten or more AIGA members, as well as an on-campus faculty advisor who acts as group coordinator and liaison. The advisor helps the students get involved with local AIGA programs, as well as create interesting programs of their own.

Sound good? There’s more: as a student member, you’re always invited to take part in an existing student group, or to start one of your own. Here are our current student groups:

Augustana College
Rock Island, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Vickie R. Phipps, VickiePhipps@augustana.edu

Bradley University
Faculty Advisor: Kimberly Mitchell, kmmitchell3@fsmail.bradley.edu

Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Sarah Faust, sfaust@colum.edu

DePaul University / CDM
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Contact: Heather Quinn, hquinn2@cdm.depaul.edu

College of DuPage
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: David Rogers, rogersd@cod.edu

Indiana University Northwest
Gary, Indiana
Faculty Advisor: Kelly Knaga, kknaga@iun.edu

Joliet Junior College
Joliet, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Chuck Gniech, cgniech@jjc.edu

Judson University
Elgin, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Laurie Culshaw, laurie.culshaw@judsonu.edu

Kennedy King College
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Gail Mitchell, gmitchell17@ccc.edu

Loyola University Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Kelli Evans, evans@chicago.aiga.org

Northern Illinois University
De Kalb, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Steve Quinn, steve@quinndesign.com

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Alex Sommerville, kaplan20@uic.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Lisa Mercer, lemercer@illinois.edu

School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Mary Jo Krysinski, mkrysi@saic.edu