AIGA Chicago currently hosts several area student groups. Each consists of ten or more AIGA members, as well as an on-campus faculty advisor who acts as group coordinator and liaison. The advisor helps the students get involved with local AIGA programs, as well as create interesting programs of their own.

Sound good? There’s more: as a student member, you’re always invited to take part in an existing student group, or to start one of your own. Here are our current student groups:

Augustana College
Rock Island, IL
Faculty Advisor: Vickie R. Phipps, VickiePhipps@augustana.edu

Bradley University
Faculty Advisor: Kimberly Mitchell, kmmitchell3@fsmail.bradley.edu

Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL
Faculty Advisor: Sarah Faust, sfaust@colum.edu

DePaul University / CDM
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Contact: Heather Quinn, hquinn2@cdm.depaul.edu

College of DuPage
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: David Rogers, rogersd@cod.edu

Indiana University Northwest
Gary, IN
Faculty Advisor: Kelly Knaga, kknaga@iun.edu

Judson University
Elgin, IL
Faculty Advisor: Lauren Meranda, lauren.meranda@judsonu.edu

Kennedy King College
Chicago, IL
Faculty Advisor: Gail Mitchell, gmitchell17@ccc.edu

Loyola University
Chicago, IL
Faculty Advisor: Kelli Evans, evans@chicago.aiga.org

Northern Illinois University De Kalb, IL
Faculty Advisor: Steve Quinn, steve@quinndesign.com

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Robert Zolna, robertz@uic.edu

School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Mary Jo Krysinski, mkrysi@saic.edu