Studio Tours, Informational Interviews, Guest Lecturers Information:

Thank you to the following studios for generously offering their time and space to host student groups, studio tours, and guest lecturers for Chicago’s AIGA Student Groups. We appreciate this opportunity to share real-world experience with our young community.

Etiquette Guide:

When contacting studios, please keep the following in mind–

  • Use professional e-mail format
  • Give 3 options for dates with at least 3 weeks notice
  • If looking for a guest lecturer, make suggestion on topic your group would like to learn about.
  • Designate a point of contact from your group.  That person will provide followup confirmation, receiving directions (where to go, who to meet), and send a thank you when the event is over.
  • Understand that though the professional is on this list, they may not be available at a convenient time for your group.
  • If you have any additional questions please contact Jo-Nell Sieren, VP of Education, at jo-nell@chicago.aiga.org.

List updated Summer 2019

50,000feet
50,000feet.com
contact: Cole Stevens
cole@chicago.aiga.org
773.529.6760
1700 W Irving Park Rd, Suite 110

Blue Daring
bluedaring.com
contact: Ashley Kaneko
ak@bluedaring.com
312.243.8700
688 N Milwaukee Ave Suite 304

Bright Bright Great
brightbrightgreat.com
contact: Jason Schwartz
sayhello@brightbrightgreat.com
4131 W. Belmont Ave. D

Huge, Inc
hugeinc.com
contact: Richard Davy
rdavy@hugeinc.com
312.787.8300
875 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 2400

IA Collaborative
iacollaborative.com/
contact: Jean Gray
jgray@iacollaborative.com
312.727.0027
218 S Wabash Ave

Katie Lord Inc
Katielord.com
contact: Katie Lord
Katie@katielord.com
906.367.0442

MAKE & Co.
makeandco.com
contact: Jesse Hora
jesse@makeandco.com
773.317.4672
2514 W Armitage Ave #209

Morningstar
morningstar.com
contact: Matthew Terdich
matthew.terdich@morningstar.com
773.242.5731
22 W. Washington St

One Design Company
onedesigncompany.com
contact: David Sieren
david@onedesigncompany.com
230 West Superior Street, 7th Floor

Simple Truth
yoursimpletruth.com
contact: Alex Sommerville
a.sommerville@yoursimpletruth.com
312.376.0360
314 W Superior Street, Suite 300

Solstice Consulting
solstice.com
contact: Maxwell Young
myoung@solstice.com
217.281.2177
111 N Canal St #700

Symbiont Group
symbiontgroup.com
contact: Jackie Cassin

sassyjackie@gmail.com
312.550.6644
175 N Franklin, Ste 401